Silly Saturday ...

... Smile!

So … ten years of blipping. I can hardly believe it. First I want to thank you all for your never ending support of my journal … even though I haven’t been the best at reciprocating ... especially lately. My visits, comments and replies have slipped over the years.  I’m a terrible writer and after 2 different rounds of chemo (28 years apart) I often struggle with my thoughts and words.  But that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate every comment, star and heart given over the past 10 years.

Richard & I have seen a lot of changes over these past 10 years … most notably the loss of seven cats. Granted some were old at the start of this blipping journey … we miss them all. I have loved all our cats over the years but many of you know that Zazu did and always will hold a special place in my heart. We had a one of a kind bond. I can’t believe it’s almost 5 years that he’s gone now. But we’re now blessed with two very special kitties … Cheddar & Kiera … that we hope to love for many, many years to come.

Of course I would be remiss if I didn’t mention/thank Joe Tree … out there somewhere … for starting this wonderful community. And the “powers that be” behind the scenes … the Magnificent Four! Thank you for keeping us afloat! In these very trying times thank Heaven for Blipfoto … it’s keeping most of us sane!


I’ve had this red camera for years … and now I’ve finally earned it! And my chippies came out to help me celebrate the day!

Reminder: I will be hosting the August Silly Saturday ... which is unbelievably just next week!  I will be posting something on the challenges pages hopefully later today or tomorrow.  If the Silly Saturday count had continued next week will be Silly Saturday 200! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.