Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mum's the Word

The hummingbird numbers in our garden have been much lower than in a decade, to my great disappointment.  However, there have been two males and one female around since early May.  Recently I've seen at least one juvenile so hoping the number tick up a bit in August as hummers from further north will start moving south for the winter season.

Anyway, I felt quite fortunate this morning when little P-Hummie settled nearby to survey his domain, thinking I might get some comments from him about Team Hummingbird's AOG plans.  But, he was like a tiny Buddha, silent and mystic.

The humidity continues to wreak havoc with my sinuses and I gave up and spent much of the day napping.  Not my ideal way to spend the day.

Hubs and team are taking the race car out for another test day at the track tomorrow so he will up and out at the crack of dawn.  I am keeping all digits crossed that they may finally have fixed the overheating problem.  

A reminder that the AOG's start in just six days so get ready!  All details can be found HERE in the Community.

Be safe.  Be kind.  Be loving. And wear a mask.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.