Strange day

It’s been an odd day which has been rather grey, rainy and felt a little frustrating.

I watched some trash TV - it peaked my interest as it featured a B&B in Blackpool but it turned into a rather overly competitive ‘reality show’ and I decided I needed to do something more nurturing and productive with the day.

Made some coconut and lime cake in the afternoon (it smells amazing). I’ve made it before but I’m now experimenting with the recipe to try and make it less sweet than previous versions which followed the official recipe closely.

I gave MrH a much needed haircut. He was complaining about his fringe. It took me ages compared to usual and it looks better than it did but I need to do a bit more work on it before it looks decent.

Been arguing about tomato plants but think we’ve reached an ok temporary compromise.

Watching an old James Bond film now which is very amusing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.