Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was so good to be back on my bike today!  I am grateful that my knee didn't bother me at all and it wasn't any more swollen when I was finished!  It was another humid day but it was easier riding with the breeze on me than it was walking yesterday.  I even had a little light rain on and off to keep me cool. :-)

Starting with the top row of the collage, there is a Western Meadowlark, a sample of the roads I was on today and paddle boarders with their dogs.  In the middle row, there is a friendly goat, a mountain lion (that looked real when I first spotted it) and a Black-tailed Prairie Dog.  In the bottom row, there is one of the many EZups along the lake shore, a tree with a trunk broken in the middle but still very much alive and a Western Kingbird.  I was pretty darn close in estimating my distance.  When I stopped the bike in the garage, the odometer read 20.4 miles.  It's a good thing I didn't go any farther because the rain started in earnest soon after I got home!

My extra shows my new T-shirt for Silly Saturday.  The message is serious, though, if we want things to change, we all need to vote in November!  Remembering Admirer every day but especially on Saturdays. xx
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.