fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Me And My Friend The Cat ...

... into the night we sat

After a bit of rain it brightened up as we got home from our walk so I thought I would  press on a bit on my own and take some photos of the cows in the field behind us. Then this friendly cat appeared for my blip and saved me the trouble. I was glad I'd taken my brolly with us on the walk. The forecast had said it wouldn't rain for an hour or so, but I thought it looked a bit black over Bill's mother's (extra) so was prepared.

In other news we had a phone call yesterday from grandson Rory who is about to lose his first tooth. Apparently the going rate from the tooth fairy is 50p. That doesn't sound enough to me. I remember one of my French ex-colleagues telling me that in France they don't have a tooth fairy, instead they have a tooth mouse. The cat would be more interested in that I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.