Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Wheel

My first visit to the Falkirk Wheel since the end of February, and just my third this year. It's less than five miles from where I live, but during the time that access to public transport was restricted it would have meant a round trip on foot of nearly nine miles. I decided to wait.

So, on Saturday afternoon, I hopped on a bus (suitably attired as per the regulations) along to Camelon, wandered up and then around the Wheel, which was now open to visitors again, and an hour or so later, returned home on foot along the Canal.

My walking app suggested I had walked just under 9km when I got back in the door; rather that than the nine miles a 'there and back' walk would have produced. Happy to leave these longer distances for when the Ramblers restart, and that won't be for a while yet if their latest walk leaders' email is anything to go by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.