Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sky

Sunday was the last day of English Premiership football's extended season 2019/20 and all the matches were available on Sky TV's various channels. So for this particular football lover, it was to be an afternoon of vegetating in front of the TV with my only exercise being channel-hopping.

It didn't work out like that, of course as I went out for my walk along the Canal before all the 'action' started and then ended up doing an ironing while the football was played out in front of me.

"Aha", I thought as I walked past this building on Sunday afternoon, "they have Sky. One can see it through the gap where the roof once was."

It used to be Underwood Lockhouse, a staging post on the Forth and Clyde Canal beside, oddly enough, Underwood Lock. Latterly it was an Indian restaurant before it burnt down several years ago in a 'suspicious' fire. It has been derelict ever since, and even the hoarding round the property is now in some state of disrepair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.