Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Lock

Monday was a case of "water, water everywhere, nor any drop to drink" as it poured with rain all day. Not a day for going outdoors if one could help it. A different kind of lockdown, I suppose.

My cousin phoned in the morning and one of my friends phoned in the afternoon, so in fact the day passed both quickly and quite pleasantly. And then, around about 5pm the rain stopped and the skies gave the impression of clearing. So it was on with the shoes and jacket, and a walk up to the shop was on.

I reckoned I could return home via the scenic route before the next shower, so came back along the Canal. A few photos of Lock 19 to keep the Blipmonster happy and make sure the day wasn't a complete wash-out.

A Facetime call with other friends in the evening and I could easily claim  at the end of the day that my vocal chords had more exercise than my legs. Maybe not for the first time, those who know me might say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.