Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Peek

Tuesday was a relaxing but productive little day. I managed to get several hundred photo folders on my computer down to size and uploaded the surviving images onto Flickr before dropping the folders off to an external hard drive..

The second half of 2017 was a difficult one and it has taken me until now to find time to clear that particular non-urgent backlog.

Job done, it was well after 7pm before I went out for my walk and I decided to make it a longer one as I had spent too much time at the computer and legs needed stretched. Along to the Banknock Railway Path before emerging at the 'far' end and dropping down towards the Canal and home from there. Dinner was a very late affair!

Although I took some snaps of the railway path, I was fortunate to spot this deer grazing down by the Canal's edge and even more fortunate that I was able to get a few photos before it got spooked by some noise and darted off among the trees. The light wasn't great and this is the best of the photos I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.