Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

So much for the weather

Day 136 of Shielding

Virtual Walk for Life part two today, the forecast whilst not great there was a window to get out and be dry.  Well that's what the forecast said, the reality was somewhat different.  We got soaked!  Lol.  If you've got a spare few pennies, if you could donate to my fundraising page to raise some much needed funds for Kidney Wales that would be great.  Donate here.

I headed up to the beautiful Dare Valley Country Park as I knew it would be nice and quiet.  With the weather as bad as it was we had to rethink the walk we were going to do, so it was a low level walk.  Still good to get out.

I've enjoyed this weekend, it felt somewhat normal again and I've also enjoyed the Harrogate International Festival that has been online.

One simple pleasure I get from being out again, is listening to the radio whilst I'm driving.  I'm not one for listening to the radio in the house, so it gives me a great deal of joy.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The support of my friend Rachel
2.  Slightly waterproof jacket.  Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.