The Deal

Another at home day.

I am helping judge for some awards. This year it is a wholly on-line process, no site visits. It has taken me some time to go through the submissions, which is fair enough - it has taken people some time to put them together. And I am now prepared for tomorrow’s on-line short-listing discussion.

I was pleased with this bee image, I managed to focus on the eye, which I always find tricky. Here the bee is withdrawing from the flower (it’s that sweet pea again). It spent ages sipping the nectar, it must be good. In the extra, the nature of the deal is apparent. For its drink it gets a good coating of pollen on its back delivered by the flowers green stamen.

So the bee has had its meal. Now my turn to be sorting ours out, thats our deal this weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.