Hostas

I inherited the hostas from the previous house owner, not a plant I'd normally grow but they do seem to thrive here and the flowers are quite pretty. I did a little bit of work in the garden this morning, then I've taken it easy watching a couple of films. 

 Day 133 / Full Day 125 of Lockdown / Day 23 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 14 to 45,752 with new daily cases up by 747. New cases today in India pass 50k. Tourists in Spain are apparently angry at the UK Govt about the sudden imposition of a 14 day quarantine when they return to the UK - I find it bizarre that they didn't realise that this was a risk that they personally took and that the need for a quarantine is driven by the prevalence of the virus not a Govt whim. It is however unfortunate for them and I do feel sorry for those in the more isolated Canary Islands where the prevalence is low. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.