Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Plodding along

I watched this bee go steadily around the florets, working methodically. I love the splash of yellow in the background. At this time of year, our borders change from pinks and purples to lots of cheerful yellow.

I don't know where today has gone. I have done four loads of washing and opened up the new mattress that arrived yesterday. It was in a relatively small box and is in the process of recovering from being in a vacuum at the moment. It will take 72 hours. Amazing.

We watched an excellent historical walk around Corbridge this morning. This afternoon was a Harris Island Discs with Piers Hellawell, composer. I thoroughly enjoyed both.

Tonight the festival finale was superb, especially the Brahms Piano Trio in B opus 8 played by the Gould Piano Trio. They were recorded by the BBC when they played at the Wigmore Hall. It was hard to imagine that three instrumentalists could produce such an amazing sound from tiny pianissimos to enormous fortissimos. Brilliant.

I'm shattered!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.