Full house!

All the girls laid today! It's the first time we have had more than 5 in one day.  We now have quite a glut of eggs. There are only so many quiches we can eat, however much we like them and if I keep baking I'll keep eating! Even with Barry eating a raw egg every morning with his breakfast, we have excess. I took some along the lane to a neighbour, who also loves to bake and was promptly invited in for a cuppa and a chat. We spent an hour sat chatting and fussing her three beautiful rescued cats. She gave me two pots of homemade jam, some nettle proof gardening gloves and a huge aloe Vera plant to soothe my bites and stings! I feel I gained more than I gave but there will be plenty more eggs to share!
Earlier I planted out some carrots started in the growing room, and found some potatoes I had missed when I pulled out a potato plant the other day in a hurry. A bonus for dinner. 
A phone call to Barry's mum, for her grocery shopping list to be delivered on Tuesday and a chat about their week.
A quick walk along the lane with Reg, who was very half-hearted about it, and finally time to sit down and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.