Elegg

By Happyme

Lavender

I love lavender in the garden. This was placed under an air vent into the bathroom hoping the scent would blow inside, but it doesn't! I really like the pink pot it's in but hate the old saucer just used because it's what I had to hand at the time. I'm now planning to use this lavender and grow some more, this one I grew from seed last year in the greenhouse, and place them up the steps from the outside to the kitchen. Hopefully I will then be able to enjoy the perfume everyday. I will also be replacing that awful saucer!
Another day of watering to keep my veg alive! I'm now using plastic milk bottles with small puncture holes in the large pots and regulating the flow with the lids. I was soaking the plants to give them a good water but as I don't have enough really big trays for under the pots so much of the water was just wasting away. This way I am at least keeping the roots damp. 
I spent some time sorting some new vegetarian recipes to plan next weeks meals, grocery delivery tomorrow, so was trying to be organised and buy what I needed rather than adhoc and make the meals up as I go along! Let's see how that pans out!
Although my beetroots haven't grown as well as I would have liked the tops are magnificent so I decided to use them for dinner. A very simple recipe which just needed butter and garlic and we were both impressed! I'll be doing that again. We ate it with new potatoes from the pots and some carrots, shop bought, as mine have been very scarce!
Mum has been having trouble with her internet again! The SIM card has been working but she's been confused with messages and passwords and various other bits and pieces. Jason (grandson) and Kerri who were kind enough to sort it previously,  paid her another visit and have resorted. Unfortunately mum still can't get the hang of how to use it with her Alexa to get the radio. The upshot is that Jason is now in the process of organising EE to set up broadband. I so hope he has more luck than I had with BT, but so kind of him to give up the time to go round and be there to help her.
A bit of a mixed day but a few things sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.