Elegg

By Happyme

Busy bees!

If you look closely you can see the bee just flying off  to the middle left. I stood and watched it busy on these lovely red poppies, buzzing from one to the other collecting the nectar. There was also one very busy on my tomato flowers in the poly tunnel, with its little pouches full of pollen, see extra.They are amazing little creatures. Unfortunately I can't like the wasps as much that are nesting in my fruit cage. I can't wait for them to go!
I dug up all my onions and garlic today. It is now drying ready to store for later use. There's enough to keep us going a few months so long as it keeps well.
Had to water everything again as there has still been no rain. Our first rain is now forecast for Tuesday afternoon, not a high percentage chance but there's some hope. It seems the temperature is due to drop quite a bit by the middle of the week too. 
I planted out some of the cuttings taken from Barry's parent's garden earlier in the year that I have been nurturing in pots. My top bank garden is finally taking a bit more shape although there's still a long way to go. 
My mum sent me some garden vouchers for helping her with everything, not necessary but gratefully received, so I'm looking forward to going out and buying some lovely plants. I'll definitely be buying at least one rose bush which I hope I can keep alive and will always have something to remind me of her in the years to come. 
Another busy day in the garden......the house could also do with a bit of attention but I'm sure it will rain soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.