New bed!

Having avoided his own new bed for a couple of days, Reggie lost no time trying out my new garden bed! I'd hardly finished laying the compost topper than he was there making himself comfy! Hopefully he won't be trampling all over it when the plants are introduced.
I've almost finished the bed I started alongside the patio, I just need to move some planters that have seeded lettuce which we are gradually feeding to the hens, to tidy it up and plant a few things to get it looking like a flower bed! 
I also made a start on the the edge of the top bank which will eventually distinguish my top garden, hopefully eventually a space for rest and relaxation, from the rest of the garden which is essentially still a field. This edge will be a long job that will slowly take shape. Rome wasn't built in a day and nor will this be! The ground is really hard to dig as it's been so dry. I'm hoping we get some promised rain over the next few days which will make it a much less arduous job.
Mum was on good form this evening. She had been out to Hobbycraft, with my SIL and her mum, to have a browse. She bought another small cross stitch as she has been able to do the one we bought online. She can only do a little at a time but it is giving her another focus. She used to do a lot of large cross stitch but is reconciled that small can be good too!
Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.