Lala's Journal

By Lala

Trifle

Having begun cooking twice a week for 89 year old Alf at the beginning of lockdown, I am still doing it! The downside for me is that I set a rod for my own back and feel obliged to give him two courses on a Sunday! This week it was Strawberry trifle. The bowl was my mother’s, a wedding present in 1952! It came with 6 matching individual bowls of whichever there are two left! 

We read last week that a small market has set up on a Sunday just along the coast road, not far from us. We decided to give it a try, but to come away if too busy. We went early and it was loveLy to do something which for so long we took we for granted, and is now a treat! Everything well set out and I filled up on fruit and vegs and bought a pair of ‘at home only’ lounging trousers. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.