Lala's Journal

By Lala

Hiding

The small clematis was here when we moved in five years ago. It has never risen much off the ground and producing only three or four flowers in late May. I have had more time on my hands this year ;) and took the time to train it to the top of the trellis. Today I noticed that it has surpassed the trellis and is winding itself around the wisteria, and hidden in the leaves are more blooms!

A trip to B&Q today for the cable and electrical bits needed to wire in a new cooker. One of those jobs we keep saying we’ll do and haven’t got round to, as we inherited a gas cooker with the house which I don’t like! Mr L used to be an electrician, some 50 years ago and refuses to pay for a job ‘he can do himself’ Help! On top of that we are changing the counter tops and sink. Again, he thinks he can do it. I’ve tried my best persuasion, and I’ve also used my worst(!) all to no avail, he insists on doing it Himself and has ordered the tops and sink online. 

Watch this space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.