Lala's Journal

By Lala

Busy day

Photo of a rose in the garden as not had any real opportunities.

 Apparently I have been relegated to the position of the chief electrician’s (aka God) mate, and I’m not a good one! I tried to resign but he refused saying I was better than nothing! 

The cooker we inherited with the house is gas, situated on the left of the kitchen. I hate the gas but have got used to having it on the left. The original electric cooker point is on the right! After the trip to B&Q Mr L located the source of the cable in the loft , did lots of wizardry up there that I didn’t understand and then drilled and banged (lots of bad words too) and eventually fed the cable Through a store cupboard, into the kitchen (left side) and wired it all in to a new cooker switch. We are ready to go! 

That was the good news. Over the last two days we have emailed with worktop express to buy counter tops that they cut to size, and a sink. Easy? Not so! They can’t cut a mitre joint in the length where the sink goes As it’s not long enough  and won’t cut a straight Joint because they don’t! In the end I hung up, as their answer was that they cut to their regulations and then we just slice the end off when we get it! Their cutting and finishing wasn’t cheap either! Mr L has conceded that we don’t have the tools or expertise to cut out a hole for the sink, so I did  what I should have done in the first place and called Colin! He’s coming on Thursday to take a look!

I have a hairdressers appointment tomorrow, at last!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.