The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ingleborough through the letter box

My first blip of Ingleborough in 2013. There was no Gus walk for me first thing this morning, I had to be in Morecambe for 0800 hours for the Jazz to have its MoT. As I drove out of Arnside on Silverdale Road, the light was starting to grow in the east under a layer of dark cloud. It was the little points of light in the blackness that attracted me to this, usually when I am looking towards the the mountain at dawn, the village lights have already been swallowed up by the sky glow.

The car passed its MoT with no work needed, hooray! Meanwhile, the other car was in Ulverston having the problem with its alarm system sorted. For the last few months we have not been able to lock the car for fear of setting the alarm off. Sometimes it would allow you a few seconds to open the door and get the key in the ignition, and other times the alarm would just go off anyway. It was all too stressful driving round waiting for it to stop while everyone turned to stare, or setting it off first thing in the morning when the neighbours were in bed. But now it's fixed, and I can park it somewhere, lock it and go for a walk without having to lug everything with me. And it wasn't mega-expensive either, so as car days go, it was quite a successful one.

And since this was taken on Silverdale Road it qualifies as an entry in the One Street project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.