The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Cloud pony

A fell pony grazing on the Helm, Kendal. Native and hardy, they are thriving here on the most unpromising acid grassland.

Gus was at home with Wifie, but I went for a walk anyway to make the most of the calm before the next storm arrives. When will it ever end? The Atlantic conveyor delivers one storm after another, though the south west has taken the brunt of it, while for us up north it has mainly been dull, wet and windy.

I've been away for a couple of days, and I took not a single photograph, perhaps the first time in three years I have not taken the camera out of the bag two days in a row. I ran out of inspiration on the dull days, particularly with no Gus to walk. But what a welcome to come home to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.