The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Seeing stars

I had been at this vantage point earlier during our walk over the Knott this morning. Later on a whim I decided to retrace my tracks, and saw the sun rising into a gap in the clouds. I started doing a wellie sprint to get back into the spot, when.... trip, I went flying. Protecting the camera at all costs is ingrained, and I managed to swing it away from a heavy impact with the ground. It popped its lens cap, but otherwise no damage appears to have been done. As for me, I was a bit winded, and when I stood up I really did see stars. More like shooting stars than stationary ones. Otherwise no damage appears to have been done.

It was a morning of beautiful light with just enough mist to soften the landscape and pick up the early morning blues. It was a lovely day too, though what looked like a promising sunset fizzled out in the western clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.