Drookit day

It's been another horribly wet day, and I haven't been out, so my blip was taken of the demolition works out of the bedroom window. Not great, but it's going to have to do on a day like this. I imagine it must have been fairly miserable for the workers.

I managed a couple of bouts of exercise. The first early morning yoga for a while, and then nearly an hour on the spinning bike just before dinner. That was offset by Mr A making a delicious curry in fairly copious quantities. I'm so full I cannot even manage a sliver of the delicious fruit tart he made yesterday.

Apparently, we are set to have a wet August as well. Well, that's nothing new. It's usually pretty wet in August. But this time it won't be raining on the festivals. It has finally brightened up a bit this evening, and tomorrow should be quite good, which is just as well as I have to cycle to Stockbridge to run a couple of errands.

I gave up on my phone this morning. Its battery life is so crap that it spends more time attached to a charger than not. I've been due an upgrade for a while, so today I went for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.