A day in the life

By Shelling

Fruitful

Many small things built this day, it's difficult to choose a blip.

When I wake up I usually feel if I'm rested or if I want to go back to sleep. Usually that means going up just before 7:30. When I got out into the kitchen to day after my little ChiGong practice, I was surprised it was only six o'clock. It's long since I was up that early.

The plumbing in my house is getting old and needs frequent rinsing. I noticed when I shower that the water took a long time to go away so it was time. I spent a couple of hours doing that and now it will last another six months perhaps before next time.

A friend of mine had seen an old guitar-lute being auctioned during the week so I went to look at it in town, I've been wanting one for years. Unfortunately it was quite damaged and I don't know if it can be fixed but I will look into it, if it's not too expensive.

In the afternoon I picked some redcurrant from my one bush in the garden. As you can see it bares a lot of fruit this year. I still have some left from last year in the freezer but I couldn't resist to pick some more, they taste *so* good on the morning porridge or on the ice cream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.