A day in the life

By Shelling

Not My Generation

I was invited to listen to one of my old students from my years at Högalid, the folk high school in Kalmar where I worked for fifteen years. She's one of my latest student and are now about 24 years old struggling with the big question of identity, one of the really big issues at the school I was working, as you might surmise from the image. She's very good with words and has an interesting voice (in a positive sense) and has been accepted by one of the big "performance schools" abroad, called BIMM: Berlin Institute of Modern Music. This was her "Farewell concert" before leaving. She's as happy as she looks about it.

Thunder at a distance and gentle rain during the night revealed a fresh morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.