Visiting dad and his wife

During the deepest Corona I did not visit at dementia ward to see dad. Meeting my dad was more important to my step-mom, than to me.
The meeting system indoors was unbelievable poor, but now in summer it is good to meet in small carden corner. I had strawberries for him and he liked them a lot. We should have kept 2meters distance and masks on and nurse was with us all the time, but for the photo we could be near. And I could help him to eat strawberries too.

The visit to dad was nice, he recognized me I guess, even smiled, but even more fantastic was to visit in an other hospital nearby and see my step-mom.

She was it better shape alreagy. It is far too early to predict how she will recover, but it was lovely to meet and chat, and she ate strawberries and watched photos and was happy as her dogs were take care by my son.

In the evening we visited my son too.. The poodles are getting used in living in a high flat already. The older one likes to look out from my son's french balcony..

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.