Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Monday?

The problem with not working is that you can forget what day it is. So, no Mono Monday photo because it didnt feel like a Monday! 

It also didnt feel like July or summer either! A wild wet and windy night which woke me up a few times. The rain was still very heavy during the morning. I eventually donned wet weather gear to take Fletch out walking . Within 5 minutes  the sun came out so I timed the walk quite well.
I called in to the post office to post a parcel. There was a queue.   It was a long wait and quite hot especially under the mandatory mask. It was great to get out into the fresh air and remove it. 

M came in with these rowan berries which had been blown off by the wind so I had a play around with the camera.

The sun was shining  at 5 when I took Fletch up to the old dock but oh the north wind was very strong !  At times I could hardly stand up. So not surprisingly,  there weren't many people. 
Fingers crossed that the weather is better on Wednesday. A meet up with friend and blipper Flavia 13 is planned

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.