Sign of the times

Never ever would I have believed that we would be in a situation where we would have to wear face coverings. I remember the scene in Handmaid's Tale where they were forced to wear masks and though the motive is different it feels we are living in some surreal sci fi film too. 

Blip is of my ' face coverings.
So, far, whichever one I've worn in the Coop I've been recognised. Just as well I decided against being a bank robber.

Big Tesco today wasn't too busy but there was a problem with the tills so the queues were quite long. It was bliss to get out , remove the mask and breath fresh air!

I feel sorry for those who booked a ' holiday in the sun' only to see quarantine restrictions in force. Much as a break would be nice we will not go anywhere even in this country..not worth the risk.

But it would be nice to have some summery weather! A strong north wind blew all day. ... again.

Fingers crossed for tomorrow . Blip meet up with my good friend Flavia 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.