Going Going Gone

The Fogbank was dense over the ocean; luckily it was clear at the bay so we could catch a few crab for dinner. We stayed out on the boat until the sun disappeared behind the dark bank of fog; there will not be a beautiful sunset tonight. I did get a beautiful sunset shot last night; I will include it in extras. It was a lovely evening visiting on the deck with our son and his wife; there was no wind, which was very nice. 

Last night my husband made the best clam chowder and tonight we added fresh crab meat to the chowder......it was delicious!!! It sure is fun being able to simply go out in the boat for about an hour with our crab traps and come back with several dungeness crab. I wish I could take each and every one of you out crabbing someday. I feel so thankful for the opportunity to have a boat.....I feel guilty since so many people are struggling and needy.....here I am very comfortable and eating well......yes, I give to charities and help people when appropriate....but I could do so much more. Knowing the best places to actually give help to the most people is not always easy.....I can just do my best and let go of the results. 

I hope all of you are safe and healthy.....remember to be nice to everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.