Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Colours of the heath

I went back to the heath today with Xena as I wanted more photos of the heather which is looking lovely at the moment - in the sunshine the colours were so intense.

After the walk Gavin took a break from work and we walked to the local coffee shop with Xena - we had coffees and she was treated to a doggy ice cream which she enjoyed.

I have so enjoyed watching My Brilliant Friend and am sad that I have reached the end of season 2. The cinematography is superb as is the music, which I have downloaded from iTunes. 

It feels like mid summer and yet I have noticed the bramble bushes full of blackberries again, a sure sign that autumn is on its way. Hopefully not quite yet. We are concerned what winter will bring regarding the Coronavirus, hopefully it won't be anything too serious and with better treatments available it hopefully won't be overwhelming. It's good to get out again and enjoy life in a safe manner while we can.  

Tommy has now left to go see a friend and Gavin is playing golf so I will catch up with some ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.