Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A busy day

Gavin went in to the office today, but I have been busy all day so did not notice his absence (!) It was raining first thing this morning but by the time I took Xena for a walk mid morning it had cleared and was bright, and we had a good walk. It has been cloudy one minute with rain threatening and then sunny the next, a day of mixed weather. I saw this scene on my walk and liked the big skies here.

After my walk I booked my flights to Harris and Lewis for the photography trip next March - A flight from Heathrow to Edinburgh, which I booked business class so as to be slightly distanced from the passenger next to me, and as the increase in cost was not that much more (and I use BA avios points), and then a flight from Edinburgh to Stornoway which was much more expensive than the other flight. As the plane has only 3 seats across with a single seat, the aisle and then two seats, I managed to get the single seat so again felt distanced from the nearest passenger. Who knows what things will be like in March next year and whether the virus will still be a factor to consider.

After lunch I had to go see some friends who needed me to witness some documents and as they are strictly self isolating it was all done very safely with us keeping well apart from each other and wearing masks.

I managed to fit in grocery shopping, a visit to the post office to return unsuitable orders, and then finally home again to give Xena another walk.

Now I have to think about supper, Thomas has requested seafood pasta which is nice and easy to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.