Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Breakfast

I was up early this morning to exercise and then Tommy had to take the boys' car to the garage for a service, so I also went to the garage so that I could give him a lift back. As it was early we had not yet eaten so after leaving the garage we went to breakfast at a cafe in the village. We both had the spicy scrambled eggs, yum yum, it was delicious with jalapenos. We also had health drinks, mine had ginger and chilli in it so more 'heat' which I love.

I had some errands to do in the village after breakfast, and I also popped into the supermarket again to see if they have had a delivery of tomatoes - they had so I managed to buy some. 

I spent the rest of the day researching entry requirements into Switzerland and got myself very confused as to whether we needed pre-departure PCR tests or not - looks like we don't if fully vaccinated, we only need them on returning as it is an amber country plus day 2 tests.

I also spent ages checking the editing of images I am considering for my ARPS panel - I need 15 images but have selected 28 images which I am having printed as small 6X4 images to check the quality of the print, and to use to try alternative layouts of the panel. It is an expensive process getting test prints but it is a necessary one. I am already tired of looking at the images and need an objective person to look at them as I can no longer judge them for myself.

And now it's already the end of the day and I need to make supper....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.