The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wholemeal Sourdough

For Steve. My first attempt. He like sourdough, but prefers wholemeal. It is extremely expensive (all types) and wholemeal is hard to find. Steve said this one tasted good. This pleased me, because it had taken more than 24 hours from start to finish. Also, I hadn't gone out and bought a fancy baking basket, which is something I might have done in the olden days.

Went to town today, posted more parcels. Not worth selling jigsaw puzzles any more, apart from hard-to - finds, so I shall have to find something else to sell to supplement my income. Time to start sorting through the craft cupboard again...

In a surprising twist to the sourdough story, I bought a bread machine in a charity shop, for my sister in Argyll. This means that over the past five years I've bought a bread machine in Argyll (at the tip in Oban!) to take to Stroud, and another in Stroud to take to Argyll. Nuts! We are not planning to go there any time soon.. And sourdough is slow dough, never machine-made.

Enough of my ramblings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.