Red Begonia at Night

Ok, I may have allowed myself some latitude here on the lighting levels, but I like the feel of the thing. It's redolent of those thick red velour curtains you once had at cinemas and theatres, dark as blood and impossible quite to make out... 

Yes, it's been a Parish Council meeting and post meeting whisky has been involved. I spent most of the day writing what ended up as two and a half thousand words of objection to a speculative 525 house development in the village, then presenting it at an extra ordinary meeting of the council for their acceptance as the parish response. Probably pointless, despite being tied into existing county and national policies and guidance, but there you go.

Afterward, and after the essential wind down whisky, it was hmm, what to photograph... so I lit the back garden lamps and handheld shot this begonia, which took my fancy. It looks clearer with a bit more 'volume', but I like the darkness of it. You may need to go Large and turn out your room lighting.

And another bee on lavender, because bees are in this season...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.