A Lads' Day Out

Sheol and I took our delightful ladies* out for a skirmish into the Brecons today; a trip of some 180 or 210 miles depending on who you ask because we both started from home(s). *Yes, I mean the bikes, we left our even lovelier ladies at home, planning jobs for our return.

This is toward the top of Gospel Pass, the highest road pass in Wales. A nice slow and twisty ride in the summer, and a bit of a bugger in the winter when the road becomes treacherously vague under the snow. Exciting on any bike but on a cruiser it has squeaky moments.

Squeaky moments can come at any time of year, of course. Sheol has bravely fessed up to how squeaky it can be if you lose your footing on gravelly trails. I misjudged it too, while helping right his machine, and lost my footing in a cattle grid and went over too. Perhaps, thinking about it, I wasn't helpful at all.

I've embedded the ride into the photo. I completely forgot to start my usual ride logger and crash assist, RealRider, so this is the log from the other app, Beeline, which worked fairly well on its first outing. Only had one u-turn... 

It being Wide Wednesday "distortion" I've chosen a shot with a very distorting view of Morrigan's front wheel. I may have distorted the sky a bit too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.