A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Bakers Point The Way Home

As I left the Office at 5pm, the sun had all but set, but there was still some dusky blue light filling the sky which I wanted to make the most of.

Day by day it's increasingly becoming a pleasure to finish work & emerge into a continually lengthening amount of daylight.

This weather vane, depicting a baker by the looks of it, on top of what seems to resemble a rooftop Machu Pichu, pointed my way home & I think it's a very fetching & ornate little compass.

Regular readers of A Monkey's Tale will perhaps wonder if I have a penchant for vanes of the weather variety - see here & here for the undeniable evidence - all I can say is, dough'nt judge a book by it's cover & don't baguette, hot custard goes well with warm pastries (and that is my area of expertise!)

Roll on Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.