Webster Whitcombe (WW) 8mm Collets

Hello Everyone,

I hope you all are well…

Today I visited the new workshop and picked up my mate’s keys and went to the local locksmith to have some cut. It was my first experience having to wear a face covering. Mine is not super thick so it was not to bad from a heat point of view.

Anyway, I tried the keys, and all worked well so I am free to move my tools/machines in whenever I want and can work in the workshop whenever it takes my fancy. I will drop off some stuff tomorrow on the way to visit my daughter and will phone my nephew to get his help and van to move the bigger stuff…

I am hoping all will be there before Monday and I can start to get into a routine again. My initial thought is that I will start super early each day and then finish around midday.
 
The photo:
This is a few Webster Whitcombe (WW) 8mm Collets and a spindle for my little lathe… It was on eBay for a few months and never sold so I made the seller quite a reduced offer and was surprised when it was accepted.

The spindle (the big bit) is not in perfect condition but as it is between 50 and 70 years old that might be a little too much to ask. I will clean it up and renew the bearings and it will be quite serviceable. The collets (the small things) are a few of the sizes that are available, so I will keep an eye out for the missing ones.
 
Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.