Keys to workshop…

Hello Everyone,

Well these are the keys to the new workshop… 

I have spoken with my nephew and he and his van are going to help me move in on Sunday… so today I am going to do some sorting out of the stuff I want to take down there…

I also need to place my order for the click and collect thingy today… it worked well on Tuesday and I will have a good check through the cupboards and get anything I am low on.

I was talking with my brother-in-law last night about the COVID-19 stuff and we concluded that the government has helped out with this first phase but really taking personal responsibility moving forward is the best thing. I have far less contact with people than I did before, and I will continue down that road for the foreseeable future. I am not saying everyone should do the same, this is just what’s right for me.

I am going to try and change my shopping frequency to once a fortnight, I will also have a go at breadmaking to help with this masterplan. I suppose I am just setting out a new normal that I am comfortable with.

With this workshop malarkey as I’m working on my own and have the key to the place as I said yesterday, I will start and finish early to limit the exposure there.

Right I need some coffee and toast… 

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.