POG's Journal

By POG

Not quite as planned…

My Day:
Well my day did not go quite as planned… I have decided to set my alarm daily and get up at 07:00 until 1-September-19 when I will go back to getting up when I wake up… anyway the alarm when off, I turned it off and when back to sleep until 08:40, I had my breakfast, showered and set off to visit my brother who lives in Brighton, I was about 15 minutes into my journey when I realized that I had forgotten the thing I was taking to him, so back home and collected it and then set off to see him.
I had a nice couple of hours with him then back home to do some gardening, I managed to get the top lawn cut and the cuttings are ready for a trip to the dump tomorrow. Also, I have a brick built outbuilding where I store the logs for my wood burner and there had been a bit of an avalanche of the logs, so I had to restack them.
The mower is all fueled up in readiness for more mowing tomorrow and hopefully some strimming will take place. I do need some more petrol for the mower so that’s on my garden to do list. It is quite a large to do list, but I’m determined to work through it before the end of August.
I then had some correspondence to deal with, that’s not my strong point but most of it is done, just a few bits remaining for tonight or tomorrow.
 
Cycling:
Day 19/92
Well we are nearly at the end of the first month of this little project, by Wednesday I will have done 21 days training and I will write a little summary of any improvements.
I have not trained yet but will do 30 minutes on the turbos shortly. My legs are a little bit sore from my little rip up with the fast boys yesterday and because of the fast revving that has left me feeling a little uncomfortable which is a sure sign that I’m bouncing as the revs go up, practice & time should solve that one.
 
Photo:
This is my road bike that I’ve done most of my training on, it is quite old as I had the frame built for me in 2005 by Terry Dolan and the Campagnolo Record groupset is from 2005. I have no plans to change it as it's very comfortable for me and I would never race on the road again.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.