Final Approach (widwed290720)

Over the past couple of weeks I have been seeing several blue tit fledglings on the feeders, but they seem to prefer this one which, as you can see,  holds peanuts.  I have been thinking about how it might look for them as they approach the feeder to land and feed.  They don't ever appear to miss the lower rim so I'm assuming they must concentrate on that and having their eyes on the sides of their heads a very wide angle view?  This is with my 17-40 lens on 17mm and as close as I could get with consistent focus on the rim and mesh.  I have reversed the lens correction in Lightroom (a little)  and then applied Topaz AI adjust to the feeder with some of the detail turned up. 

Possibly works better in large?

My effort for Wide Wednesday on the theme of Distortion.

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.