Mindseye

By Mindseye

Promise of things to come

Slept well, up at a reasonable hour......after breakfast we sat in the garden for a short while, nice in the sun but chilly otherwise.

Walked into town, just felt my back a tad but nothing much.....got what we needed, popped into Reds Cafe for a coffee, then decided to stay on for an early lunch...tuna baked potato &'salad for me, hub had his usual! pleasing to see its reasonably busy too. We also had a chat,with one of the guys who works in ourmlocal Costa....they were cleaning and he told,us they are re-opening tomorrow, yay!!

Walked home, the skies clearing...so hub decided he would cut the lawns, whilst I cut back one or two larger shrubs, ss its garden bin day tomorrow. He was just changing his shoes when he called me saying he couldnt find his wallet..he had it in the cafe. I called them but they hadnt found it.....after several phone calls cancelling bank & credit cards he put his phone down....then it rang almost immediately, a chap had found his wallet on our route back home., whilst walking his dog. Fortunately hub isn't good at memorising numbers so he has his mobile no. on a sticker inside his wallet, how lucky was that!!
Needless to say they soon met up, he was only five mins from home......so alls well, well apart from now having to wait several days for new bank cards :- / but could have been so much worse!

A busy afternoon in the garden, looks nice & neat now though........a cuppa in the late sunshine, followed by a potter with my camera. These emerging japanese anemones won the day......they are white ones, very pretty when they open up.

Joined inmy SW meeting via Zoom this evening.....Ive managed to lose 2lbs this week, leaving me just 3 more to get to my target weight. They have set me a challenge to achieve it by the time our group meetings resume in two weeks time.....1.5lbs per week, should be able to do it, shouldnt I ?!! This would mean my first week back to Group I would be a target member :-)

Btw, thanks for all your positive feedback on my grey locks ;-) so far its all been positive :-)

Take care all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.