A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Wonderful Wednesday

Another hot one but with one major difference: low humidity! Yee-haw! With it returning tomorrow and staying around for several days we felt compelled to do something, get out of the house, be spontaneous, go somewhere, take a road trip! • On the Road Again • Mind you, in normal times driving 35 miles means nothing, but after being home-bound since March except for food, gas and nearby visits to the river, it felt like a major expedition! Masks? Check. Gloves? Check. Water? Check. Phones? Check. List? Check. Wallet? Check. My Co-pilot and I were ready and prepared for our next great adventure! • We traveled south to browse and shop at a favorite Health Food Store. We could hardly contain our enthusiasm. We don’t get out much • This afternoon while watering the garden I saw my FIRST Monarch Butterfly. I’m elated! I watched it for quite a few minutes before leaving to get my camera. She was gone when I got back. That’s okay, she’s here! • Instead, I give you a Great Golden Digger. Not a bad runner-up • What a wonderful day it’s been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.