Reading through the report

For the last two days my thought and energies have gone into designing and laying out the report for the RPS Contemporary North meeting which we held on Zoom last Saturday.  The idea was to design it in such a way that the images are integral to the text and not seen as an add-on.  It’s been quite a challenge to get it in to as few pages as possible and I’m not sure we’ve totally got it right.  It always seems to me that in a report about photography the images should take precedence over the words.   But ce la vié!  I’ve also tried setting it out as an online book on ISSUU, which to my mind looks much better though we still need to get rid of some of the words and add a bit of punctuation!

I spent half an hour late afternoon with my camera in the garden.  I’m not sure what happened to the insects but there seemed to be none in the front garden and only a few bees in the back. I think what’s happening to the insect population is getting very worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.