Cat in Hiding

Furlough Day 108, 30.07.20

Took my beautiful Charlie Girl to the new Vets today for her jabs and a top to toe examination as shes still losing weight.
:(
Next step probably a scan....she has a lump in her tummy ...she didn't have the jabs.

Waiting for vets to look at her previous vet records but their IT system was down...

The one thing I really don't want is for Charlie to suffer!  Thank goodness she's insured...

Home and she's straight out into the garden tucked in at the side of the shed where she's been most of the day.  I sat outside this afternoon for a while and she appeared for a short time.

In other news, today was the first official day of my photography for the Cats Protection.  Spent an hour and a half with them, then came home and after my webex team meeting spent another hour editing them, and emailing them off to the lady who organises the adverts :)  Happy days!

Bad news and good news today...its so difficult...

Also heard from my ex next door neighbour.  Apparently the new owner of my house has taken out the division between the bathroom and bedroom and made it one room with no divider - I'd have wanted a door between the two at least!  

They've also done the same downstairs, so kitchen/lounge.  And outside they've removed Billy's willow tree and all the other plants and put down white gravel...  Oh well, making their own stamp big time which I will do here eventually!

Definitely having takeaway pizza tonight - naughty but nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.