Flamingo Lady

I was on the move again today! And off on another camping adventure! I almost cancelled my Cirencester booking as I made it ages ago and I’d just been there 3 weeks ago but then I decided why not go again? I like the location and it’s not too far away from home.

And so of course I had to stop and see my lovely friends again - Honeycombebeach and Mr HCB - because they are right on my route as I drive past Swindon.

Besides being some of the loveliest people I know, they are also very funny and there’s always lost of laughter! I caught the site of this little flamingo in between them and the neighbour’s house at the front. I asked Mrs HCB to lie down in front of it and without hesitation she did as I asked! Crazy lady!! Mr HCB showed me round his garden again and I came away with both a green and a yellow courgette, freshly cut as I watched! Can’t get much fresher than that!

Once settled into my campsite I went for an evening walk. See the extra for Queen Anne’s Tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.