Drink!

It was an up and down day.

The start was good - 06:15 in the park, again. Blipped, again.

I had an altercation with the neighbours as I left for work. They think it's a bit of fun to block my driveway occasionally. I see it differently. Must sharpen up my axe. 

Having recovered some of my composure at the Office, I decided a few minutes on the phone with the Manager would be good therapy and I needed to speak to her anyway. 

While we were talking, Joe Public arrived at the front door, ignored the “shut” notice at eye level 12 inches from his face, and vigorously tried to get in. Then he started shouting at me through the window. From where he was he could see perfectly well I was on the phone*. 

He went away after a bit of this nonsense. Two hours later he phoned to say he would be complaining to the Boss because it was “rude and ignorant” of me to ignore him. 

Oh well. 

The rest of the day involved staying calm, and avoiding any casework which looked like trouble. I am not allowed to take my axe into the Office (I have asked) but it might be possible to rig up the front door handle with an electric current. I should check it out. 

Mood

[*Background: For security reasons we never open the front door if we are in the Office alone. Covid 19 is just another security reason.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.