Traction

Yes, what kind of Blip is that? 

Well, it was prawns with beef, green beans, chilli and rice. 

It has been a difficult day. Lots of positive things when I look back - some which just happened and some which I made happen. For example, I went out for lunch again and enjoyed it again. Junior came to visit me for a wee while, just for the sake of it and because he was passing. 

However, in the background have been some very negative feelings about things outwith my control in the wider world. They are there most of the time, and it sometimes it seems to be a constant battle to stay positive. The battle leaves me weary sometimes, and that's when the negative stuff can gain traction.

Maybe it was just a bad news day.

Well tomorrow is another day.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.