Positive

What a difference a day makes. 

19:30 and I cannot think of a negative thing which happened today - in my wee world anyway. Being honest, that positivity started at 05:20 when I got up after about 4 hours of sleep. The early hours were another story.

The day was just a typical Saturday. Farm shop for 9am. Coffee in the orchard at 09.15. Home. 

Then laundry and housework. 

I made a curry - butternut squash and peas - for dinner. Delicious. I had forgotten how therapeutic it is just to cook something good. 

I also opened a bottle of German wine. Gewürztraminer is something I would never buy, but it came with a mixed case. It’s the kind of thing which usually screams “raffle prize” at me, but this Covid 19 stuff made it more appealing. 

Mood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.