Doomed

Ah well, back to work this morning. 

As a result, not much else happened. I did go to the farm shop before work, but had no time to lounge around drinking coffee. 

Work was split between home and the Office for a change. A tradesman was making some minor alterations in the Office, so I had to stay away until he finished. 

While I was filing some stuff on the system I noticed an old case (2017) titled “horse manure”. Curiosity got the better of me. Yes indeed, a constituent did bring a complaint to us about horse sh*t, and demand we get the Government (the Scottish one, obviously) to do something about it. 

I would love to have a case like that assigned to me. I would have so much fun. 

Be that as it may, Blip opportunities have been limited. It rained all morning, which did not help. 

I have ended up with what awaited me when I got home this evening. What the postman delivered. Is it an omen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.